CMA Exam Syllabus

The CMA examinations consist of two parts:

Part I – Financial Planning, Performance, and Control

  • Planning, budgeting, and forecasting
  • Performance management
  • Cost management
  • Internal controls
  • Ethics for management accountants

Part II – Financial Decision Making

  • Financial statement analysis
  • Corporate finance
  • Decision analysis and risk management
  • Investment decisions
  • Ethical considerations for the organizations